HiQ first to finish on new record time

2019-07-02 - ÅF Offshore Race HiQ 4 finished 16:04:09 with new record time. The official record on average speed is now 13,01 knots. The old record with CQS 2017 was 11,02 knots. That means that HiQ 4 sailed ÅF Offshore Race in 27 hours 4 minutes and 9 seconds. That is 4 hours 37 minutes and 26 seconds faster than CQS in 2017. Talking about polishing is an understatement.

After tacking through the archipelago in soft winds they met hard winds at sea, but tough winds and rough sea did not stop the skipper Bouwe Bekking and crew: Jorden van Rooijen, Pelle Norberg, Roger Nilson, Antonio Cuervas Mons, Ysbrand Endt, Christa ten Brinke, Anders Lewander, Jonas Haggbom, Andreas Andersen , Fredrik Nylof, Peter van Niekerk, Erik Ridman, Michiel Goegebeur and Mattias Reintz.